ХарьковХаркiвKharkov Пушкинский въезд 7a,
оф. 57

098-551-7755
066-505-0375
Пушкинский в’їзд 7a,
оф. 57

098-551-7755
066-505-0375
7a Pushkinskiy Vizd,
of. 57

098-551-7755
066-505-0375
ИрпеньІрпіньIrpin ул.Демьяна Попова 26-а,
оф. 11

068-315-59-85
095-144-07-74
вул.Дем’яна Попова 26-а,
оф. 11

068-315-59-85
095-144-07-74
26-а Demiana Popova str,
of. 11

068-315-59-85
095-144-07-74
График работы:Графік роботи: Working hours: Monday – FridayПонедельник – ПятницаПонеділок - П'ятниця с 09.00 до 19.00 з 09.00 до 19.00 09.00 - 19.00
Saturday and Sunday – days offСуббота и воскресенье - выходныеСубота та неділя - вихідні

Cambridge tests

 

KET

Cambridge English: Key, also known as the Key English Test (KET), is the entry level General English exam in the Cambridge English range. It shows that you can communicate in basic English in everyday situations. 

Level of qualification: Elementary = A2 on the Common European Framework.

Who should take this exam?

You should take the KET if you have done about 250 hours of study or practice and can speak, write and understand basic English. This exam is the first step in building your English language skills for work or study in the future. To take the exam you should be able to:

  • ask and answer questions about yourself and others

  • understand announcements and instructions when people speak slowly and clearly

  • tell people what you think about something you read or hear.

What is the exam format?

There are three parts to the exam. You do the Reading and Writing and the Listening papers on the same day. You may need to return to do the Speaking on a different day. You do the Speaking with two examiners and one other exam candidate.

KET

READING AND WRITING

LISTENING

SPEAKING

Time allowed

1 hr 10 mins

30 mins

8-10 mins per pair of candidates

Marks (% of total)

50%

25%

25%

 


PET

Cambridge English: Preliminary also known as the Preliminary English Test (PET). This exam shows that you can communicate in English in practical, everyday situations. It will give you a good foundation if you want to study for a professional English qualification.

Level of qualification: Intermediate = B1 on the Common European Framework.

Who should take this exam?

Studying for the PET exam will improve your English so that you can communicate when travelling or dealing with English speakers for work.

To take the exam you should be able to:

  • express your likes and dislikes, and discuss them with others

  • understand spoken and written announcements and instructions

  • write a personal letter or take notes from a meeting or discussion.

How does the exam process work?

There are three parts to the exam. You do the Reading and Writing and the Listening papers on the same day. You may need to return to do the Speaking on a different day. You do the Speaking with two examiners and one other exam candidate.

PET / PETS

READING AND WRITING

LISTENING

SPEAKING 

Time allowed

1 hr 30 mins

30 mins

10-12 mins per pair of candidates

Marks (% of total)

50%

25%

25%

 


FCE

Cambridge English: First is also called the First Certificate in English (FCE). This general English qualification proves you can speak and write English well enough to work or study in an English-speaking environment.

Level of qualification: Upper intermediate = B2 on the Common European Framework.

Who should take this exam?

You should study for the FCE if you want to work in an English-speaking business, live in an English-speaking country or study a foundation-level or pre-university course taught in English.

To take the exam you should be able to:

  • write short reports and emails

  • explain an idea or have a detailed discussion in English

  • understand general English on TV and in newspapers.

How does the exam process work?

There are five parts to the FCE exam. You will complete papers in Reading, Writing, Use of English and Listening on the same day. The Speaking may be on a different day. You do the speaking with two examiners and one other candidate.

 FCE / FCE for Schools

READING AND USE OF ENGLISH

WRITING

LISTENING

SPEAKING

Time allowed

1 hr 15 mins

1 hr 20 mins

Approx. 40 mins

14 mins

Marks (% of total)

20%

20%

20%

20%

 


CAE

Cambridge English: Advanced is also known as the Cambridge Advanced Certificate in English (CAE). This general English qualification shows that your English is of a standard expected of a professional business person or an undergraduate university student.

Level of qualification: Advanced = C1 on the Common European Framework.

Who should take this exam?

You should take the CAE if you want to prove to employers or universities that you can communicate confidently in English in professional and high-level academic situations. To take the exam you should be able to:

  • write complex reports and emails, and take notes in meetings or lectures

  • give presentations on complicated ideas in English

  • understand a variety of texts, from fiction to newspaper opinion pieces.

How does the exam process work?

There are five parts to the CAE exam. You will complete papers in Reading, Writing, Use of English and Listening on the same day. The Speaking may be on a different day. You do the speaking with two examiners and one other candidate.

  CAE

READING AND USE OF ENGLISH

WRITING

LISTENING

SPEAKING

Time

1 hr 30 mins

1 hr 30 mins

Approx. 40 mins

15 mins

Marks (% of total)

20%

20%

20%

20%


CPE

Cambridge English: Proficiency is also known as the Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English (CPE). This qualification shows that you have mastered English and can use it fluently in demanding research, academic and professional situations. This is the highest Cambridge English qualification.

Level of qualification: Proficient = C2 on the Common European Framework.

Who should take this exam? 

You should take the CPE if you want to prove to employers that you can use English at a senior management level, or if you want to study at postgraduate or PhD level at an English-speaking university.

To take the exam you should be able to:

  • understand almost everything you hear or read in English

  • use and understand formal, academic and colloquial language

  • negotiate, debate and discuss the subtle issues of complex subjects.

How does the exam process work?

There are four parts to the CPE exam. You will complete papers in Reading & Use of English, Writing and Listening on the same day. The Speaking may be on a different day. You do the speaking with two examiners and one other candidate.

 CPE

READING AND USE OF ENGLISH

WRITING

LISTENING

SPEAKING

Time allowed

1 hr 30 mins

1 hr 30 mins

Approx. 40 mins

16 mins per

Marks (% of total)

20%

20%

20%

20%

The cost of exams 2017-2018

*PB – paper based

*CB – computer based

YLE Starters

YLE Movers

YLE Flyers

PB KET/KET for schools

CB KET/KET for schools

PB PET/PET for schools

CB PET/PET for schools

1400 uah

1450 uah

1550 uah

2150 uah

2100 uah

2200 uah

2150 uah

 

PB FCE/FCE for schools

CB FCE/FCE for schools

PB CAE

СB CAE

PB CPE

СB CPE

3200 uah

3150 uah

3550 uah

3450 uah

3750 uah

3650 uah

 

PB BEC Preliminary

СB BEC Preliminary

PB BEC Vantage

CB BEC Vantage

PB BEC Higher

CB BEC Higher

2300 uah

2200 uah

3250 uah

3150 uah

3550 uah

3450 uah

 

 

PB TKT

 

 

1600 uah

 

 

International Exam Dates Calendar 2017

EXAM

FORMAT

ENTRY CLOSING DATE

EXAM DATE

BEC P, V

CB

Thu 9 Feb 17

Fri 17 Feb 17

BEC P, V, H

CB

Thu 9 Mar 17

Fri 17 Mar 17

BEC P, V, H

CB

Fri 5 Mar 17

Sat 13 May 17

BEC P, V, H

CB

Thu 8 June 17

Fri 16 June 17

BEC P, V

CB

Thu 24 Aug 17

Sat 2 Sep 17

CAE

CB

Fri 29 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

BEC P

CB

Fri 29 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

BEC P, V

CB

Tue 14 Nov 17

Wed 22 Nov 17

BEC P, V, H

CB

Thu 7 Dec 17

Fri 15 Dec 17

KET

CB

Fri 13 Jan 17

Sat 21 Jan 17

KET

CB

Thu 26 Jan 17

Fri 3 Feb 17

KET

CB

Tue 14 Mar 17

Wed 22 Mar 17

KET

CB

Mon 10 Apr 17

Thu 20 Apr 17

KET

CB

Wed 10 May 17

Thu 18 May 17

KET

CB

Thu 1 June 17

Fri 9 June 17

KET

CB

Fri 16 June 17

Sat 24 June 17

KET

CB

Wed 28 June 17

Thu 6 July 17

KET

CB

Fri 21 July 17

Sat 29 July 17

KET

CB

Wed 30 Aug 17

Thu 7 Sep 17

KET

CB

Thu 12 Oct 17

Fri 20 Oct 17

KET

CB

Wed 8 Nov 17

Thu 16 Nov 17

KET

CB

Fri 17 Nov 17

Sat 25 Nov 17

KETfS

CB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Sat 11 Feb 17

KETfS

CB

Tue 7 Mar 17

Wed 15 Mar 17

KETfS

CB

Wed 29 Mar 17

Thu 6 Apr 17

KETfS

CB

Thu 11 May 17

Fri 19 May 17

KETfS

CB

Wed 7 June 17

Thu 15 June 17

KETfS

CB

Wed 14 June 17

Thu 22 June 17

KETfS

CB

Wed 5 July 17

Thu 13 July 17

KETfS

CB

Thu 7 Sep 17

Fri 15 Sep 17

KETfS

CB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 28 Oct 17

KETfS

CB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nov 17

KETfS

CB

Wed 29 Nov 17

Thu 7 Dec 17

PET

CB

Fri 13 Jan 17

Sat 21 Jan 17

PET

CB

Thu 26 Jan 17

Fri 3 Feb 17

PET

CB

Tue 14 Mar 17

Wed 22 Mar 17

PET

CB

Mon 10 Apr 17

Thu 20 Apr 17

PET

CB

Wed 10 May 17

Thu 18 May 17

PET

CB

Thu 1 June 17

Fri 9 June 17

PET

CB

Fri 16 June 17

Sat 24 June 17

PET

CB

Wed 28 June 17

Thu 6 July 17

PET

CB

Fri 21 July 17

Sat 29 July 17

PET

CB

Wed 30 Aug 17

Thu 7 Sep 17

PET

CB

Thu 12 Oct 17

Fri 20 Oct 17

PET

CB

Wed 8 Nov 17

Thu 16 Nov 17

PET

CB

Fri 17 Nov 17

Sat 25 Nov 17

PETfS

CB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Sat 11 Feb 17

PETfS

CB

Tue 7 Mar 17

Wed 15 Mar 17

PETfS

CB

Wed 29 Mar 17

Thu 6 Apr 17

PETfS

CB

Thu 11 May 17

Fri 19 May 17

PETfS

CB

Wed 7 June 17

Thu 15 June 17

PETfS

CB

Wed 14 June 17

Thu 22 June 17

PETfS

CB

Wed 5 July 17

Thu 13 July 17

PETfS

CB

Thu 7 Sep 17

Fri 15 Sep 17

PETfS

CB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 28 Oct 17

PETfS

CB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nov 17

PETfS

CB

Wed 29 Nov 17

Thu 7 Dec 17

CAE

CB

Fri 13 Jan 17

Sat 21 Jan 17

CAE

CB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Sat 11 Feb 17

CAE

CB

Thu 9 Mar 17

Fri 17 Mar 17

CAE

CB

Fri 31 Mar 17

Sat 8 Apr 17

CAE

CB

Wed 10 May 17

Thu 18 May 17

CAE

CB

Fri 19 May 17

Sat 27 May 17

CAE

CB

Fri 19 May 17

Sat 27 May 17

CAE

CB

Mon 5 June 17

Tue 13 June 17

CAE

CB

Fri 9 June 17

Sat 17 June 17

CAE

CB

Fri 23 June 17

Sat 1 July 17

CAE

CB

Fri 7 July 17

Sat 15 July 17

CAE

CB

Fri 28 July 17

Sat 5 Aug 17

CAE

CB

Fri 4 Aug 17

Sat 12 Aug 17

CAE

CB

Fri 8 Sep 17

Sat 16 Sep 17

CAE

CB

Fri 13 Oct 17

Sat 21 Oct 17

CAE

CB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nov 17

CAE

CB

Thu 23 Nov 17

Fri 1 Dec 17

CPE

CB

Fri 24 Feb 17

Sat 4 Mar 17

CPE

CB

Thu 18 May 17

Fri 26 May 17

CPE

CB

Fri 7 July 17

Sat 15 July 17

CPE

CB

Fri 10 Nov 17

Sat 18 Nov 17

FCE

CB

Fri 6 Jan 17

Sat 14 Jan 17

FCE

CB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 18 Feb 17

FCE

CB

Fri 10 Mar 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

FCE

CB

Mon 3 Apr 17

Tue 11 Apr 17

FCE

CB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 20 May 17

FCE

CB

Wed 31 May 17

Thu 8 June 17

FCE

CB

Fri 2 June 17

Sat 10 June 17

FCE

CB

Fri 30 June 17

Sat 8 July 17

FCE

CB

Thu 27 July 17

Fri 4 Aug 17

FCE

CB

Thu 14 Sep 17

Fri 22 Sep 17

FCE

CB

Fri 6 Oct 17

Sat 14 Oct 17

FCE

CB

Thu 16 Nov 17

Fri 24 Nov 17

FCE

CB

Fri 25 Nov 17

Sat 2 Dec 17

FCEfS

CB

Wed 1 Mar 17

Thu 9 Mar 17

FCEfS

CB

Thu 4 May 17

Fri 12 May 17

FCEfS

CB

Tue 16 May 17

Wed 24 May 17

FCEfS

CB

Thu 1 June 17

Fri 9 June 17

FCEfS

CB

Fri 9 June 17

Sat 17 June 17

FCEfS

CB

Thu 26 Oct 17

Fri 3 Nov 17

FCEfS

CB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nuv 17

FCEfS

CB

Mon 27 Nov 17

Tue 5 Dec 17

FCEfS

CB

Fri 1 Dec 17

Sat 9 Dec 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 27 Jan 17

Mon 27 Feb 17

BEC P

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Thu 9 Mar 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Fri 10 Mar 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 17 Feb 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

BEC P

PB

Fri 10 Mar 17

Tue 4 Apr 17

BEC P

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 13 May 17

BEC H

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 20 May 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 3 June 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Thu 8 June 17

BEC P

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 10 June 17

PB

Fri 25 Aug 17

Fri 22 Sep 17

BEC P

PB

Fri 25 Aug 17

Sat 23 Sep 17

BEC H

PB

Fr 20 Oct 17

Sat 18 Nov 17

BEC V

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 2 Dec 17

KET

PB

Fri 20 Jan 17

Sat 18 Feb 17

KET

PB

Fri 17 Feb 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

KET

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 13 May 17

KET

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Fri 26 May 17

KET

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Thu 8 June 17

KET

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 17 June 17

KET

PB

Fri 30 June 17

Tue 25 July 17

KET

PB

Fri 8 Sat 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

KET

PB

Fri 13 Oct 17

Sat 11 Nov 17

KET

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Fri 1 Dec 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 11 Mar 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Thu 20 Apr 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Sat 22 Apr 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Sat 22 Apr 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Thu 11 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sun 14 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 21 Apr 17

Sat 20 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 27 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sun 28 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sun 28 May 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Sat 3 June 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Wed 7 June 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 10 June 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 26 May 17

Sat 24 June 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 8 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 22 Sep 17

Sep 21 Oct 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 18 Nov 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Tue 28 Nov 17

KETfS

PB

Fri 10 Nov 17

Sat 9 Dec 17

PET

PB

Fri 20 Jan 17

Sat 18 Feb 17

PET

PB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Thu 2 Mar 17

PET

PB

Fri 17 Feb 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

PET

PB

Fri 17 Feb 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

PET

PB

Fri 10 Mar 17

Sat 8 Apr 17

PET

PB

Fri 10 Mar 17

Sat 8 Apr 17

PET

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Thu 4 May 17

PET

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Thu 13 May 17

PET

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Fri 26 May 17

PET

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Thu 8 June 17

PET

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 17 June 17

PET

PB

Fri 30 June 17

Tue 25 July 17

PET

PB

Fri 8 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

PET

PB

Fri 13 Oct 17

Sat 11 Nov 17

PET

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Fri 1 Dec 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 11 Mar 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Thu 20 Apr 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Sat 22 Apr 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Thu 11 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sun 14 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 21 Apr 17

Sat 20 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 27 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 27 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sun 28 May 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Sat 3 June 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Wed 7 June 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Sat 10 June 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 26 May 17

Sat 24 June 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 8 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 22 Sep 17

Sat 21 Oct 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 18 Nov 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Tue 28 Nov 17

PETfS

PB

Fri 10 Nov 17

Sat 9 Dec 17

CAE

PB

Fri 9 Dec 16

Sat 7 Jan 17

CAE

PB

Fri 6 Jan 17

Sat 4 Feb 17

CAE

PB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Wed 1 Mar 17

CAE

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 11 Mar 17

CAE

PB

Fri 3 Mar 17

Sat 1 Apr 17

CAE

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Sat 22 Apr 17

CAE

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

CAE

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 13 May 17

CAE

PB

Fri 21 Apr 17

Sat 20 May 17

CAE

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 3 June 17

CAE

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Wed 7 June 17

CAE

PB

Fri 26 May 17

Sat 24 June 17

CAE

PB

Fri 9 June 17

Sat 8 July 17

CAE

PB

Fri 23 June 17

Thu 20 July 17

CAE

PB

Fri 28 July 17

Fri 25 Aug 17

CAE

PB

Fri 11 Aug 17

Sat 9 Sep 17

CAE

PB

Fri 15 Sep 17

Sat 14 Oct 17

CAE

PB

Fri 6 Oct 17

Sat 4 Nov 17

CAE

PB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 25 Nov 17

CAE

PB

Fri 27 Oct 17

Wed 29 Nov 17

CAE

PB

Fri 27 Oct 17

Sat 2 Dec 17

CAE

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 9 Dec 17

CAE

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 11 Mar 17

CPE

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Sat 11 Mar 17

CPE

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

CPE

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Thu 8 June 17

CPE

PB

Fri 27 Oct 17

Thu 30 Nov 17

CPE

PB

Fri 27 Oct 17

Sat 2 Dec 17

FCE

PB

Fri 3 Feb 17

Sat 4 Mar 17

FCE

PB

Fri 10 Feb 17

Fri 10 Mar 17

FCE

PB

Fri 10 May 17

Sat 8 Apr 17

FCE

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 13 May 17

FCE

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 3 June 17

FCE

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Tue 6 June 17

FCE

PB

Fri 26 May 17

Sat 24 June 17

FCE

PB

Fri 30 June 17

Thu 27 July 17

FCE

PB

Fri 28 July 17

Thu 24 Aug 17

FCE

PB

Fri 8 Sep 17

Sat 7 Oct 17

FCE

PB

Fri 6 Oct 17

Sat 4 Nov 17

FCE

PB

Fri 27 Oct 17

Tue 28 Nov 17

FCE

PB

Fri 3 Nov 17

Sat 9 Dec 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 17 Feb 17

Sat 18 Mar 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 24 Mar 17

Sat 22 Apr 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 7 Apr 17

Sat 6 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 14 Apr 17

Sat 13 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 21 Apr 17

Thu 18 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 21 Apr 17

Thu 18 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 28 Apr 17

Sat 27 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 5 May 17

Wed 31 May 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 12 May 17

Wed 19 June 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 2 June 17

Sat 1 July 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Sat 18 Nov 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 20 Oct 17

Tue 21 Nov 17

FCEfS

PB

Fri 3 ноя 17

Sat 2 Dec 17

Kharkov 7a Pushkinskiy Vizd,
of. 57

098-551-7755
066-505-0375
Irpin 26-а Demiana Popova str,
of. 11

068-315-59-85
095-144-07-74
Working hours: Monday – Friday
09.00 - 19.00
Saturday, Sunday – days off
Email: globalenglish.kh@gmail.com
2017 Global English ©. Все права защищеныAll rights reserved Всі права захищені.